Faculty

crestThe major objective of Briarwood Academy is to provide an educational experience that will enable each student to achieve the maximum in scholastic, social, moral, and spiritual growth. Briarwood is able to accomplish this because of the excellence of the academic program, the quality and dedication of its staff, and the quality of the school environment.

 

The responsibility of a teacher in a child’s life is immeasurable. The teacher instructs as much by personal example as by any other method, and has a responsibility to maintain a proper professional image at all times.

 

 

Administration

PositionStaff MemberE-mail Address
HeadmasterClayton Parrishparrishc@briarwoodacademy.com
Principal  Brinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
Director of Student ServicesKathy Chalkerchalkerk@briarwoodacademy.com
SecretaryTeresa Mimbsmimbst@briarwoodacademy.com
AccountantLisa Newsomenewsomel@briarwoodacademy.com
 Media SpecialistLiz Brunnerbrunnerl@briarwoodacademy.com
Choral Director/Music Literary SponsorBrian Lustiglustigb@briarwoodacademy.com
Non-Music Literary SponsorBrinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
 Technology DirectorJennifer Johnsonjohnsonj@briarwoodacademy.com
Lunchroom ManagerKristie Waldenwaldenk@briarwoodacademy.com

 

Teaching Staff

PositionStaff MemberE-mail Address
Elementary
K-4 TeacherLyn Nealneall@briarwoodacademy.com
K-4 ParaProFran Johnsonjohnsonf@briarwoodacademy.com
K-4 ParaProEmily Furrfurre@briarwoodacademy.com
K-5 TeacherLisa Pickrellpickrelll@briarwoodacademy.com
K-5 ParaProAmy Johnstonjohnstona@briarwoodacademy.com
K-5 ParaProValerie Hackenberryhackenberryv@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade TeacherAmy Haddenhaddena@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade ParaProKaren McGeemcgeek@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade TeacherRebecca Jenkinsjenkinsr@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade ParaProAshley Wilsonwilsona@briarwoodacademy.com
3rd GradeSherry Allenallens@briarwoodacademy.com
4th GradeJudy Chisholmchisholmj@briarwoodacademy.com
5th GradeShirley Keithkeiths@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School
ArtLiz Brunnerbrunnerl@briarwoodacademy.com
Elementary/Middle School Music/ChorusJanie Blasingameblasingamej@briarwoodacademy.com
Health/PEMathew Grazianograzianom@briarwoodacademy.com
High School ChorusBrian Lustiglustigb@briarwoodacademy.com
High School EnglishBrinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
High School EnglishChristy Brownbrownc@briarwoodacademy.com
High School HistoryKathy Chalkerchalkerk@briarwoodacademy.com
High School History/Gov'tChad Hammondhammondc@briarwoodacademy.com
High School MathHannah DeMoredemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com
High School MathRyan Gerlachgerlachr@briarwoodacademy.com
High School ScienceKayleigh Sheppardsheppardk@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School History/PEBo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School MathRobert Wallerwallerr@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School Math/PE/ComputerMary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School EnglishStephanie Joesburyjoesburys@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School EnglishMina Rodgersrodgersm@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School HistoryAl Dawkinsdawkinsa@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School MathStephanie Johnsonjohnsons@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School Math/BibleRyan Gerlachgerlachr@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School ScienceBeckie Coxcoxb@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School ScienceJennifer Harrisonharrisonj@briarwoodacademy.com
PEJoe Nietopskinietopskij@briarwoodacademy.com
SpanishMartha Caroline Reddickreddickm@briarwoodacademy.com
Upper Level ParaProAngie Caranicarania@briarwoodacademy.com
Upper Level ParaProKathy Johnsonjohnsonk@briarwoodacademy.com

 

Coaching Staff

PositionHead Coach (Assistants)E-mail Address
Athletic DirectorBo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Baseball - VaristyJoe Nietopskinietopskij@briarwoodacademy.com
Baseball - Middle School Robert Wallerwallerr@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Varsity BoysRyan Gerlachgerlachr@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Middle School Boys  Bo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Varsity Girls Brinkley Bradshaw (Hannah DeMore)bradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Middle School GirlsClayton Parrish (Mary Lynn Reese)parrishc@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Varsity Amy Haddenhaddena@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Middle School Mary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Mighty Bucs
Cross Country -Varsity Mary Lesterlesterm@briarwoodacademy.com
Cross Country - Middle School Mary Lesterlesterm@briarwoodacademy.com
Football - VarsityBo Fleming (Mathew Graziano, Ryan Gerlach, Donny DeMore, Paden Remkus)flemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Football -Middle SchoolMathew Graziano (Ryan Gerlach)grazianom@briarwoodacademy.com
Football - Mighty Bucs Chad Mosley
Golf Dennis Coxwell
Softball - Varsity Wayne Wilson (Casey Jackson)
Softball - Middle School Wayne Wilson (Joe Nietopski)
TennisAshley Wilsonwilsona@briarwoodacademy.com 
Track - Varsity Boys Mathew Grazianograzianom@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Middle School BoysMathew Grazianograzianom@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Varsity Girls Hannah DeMore/Mary Lynn Reesedemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com/reesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Middle School Girls Mary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
TwirlingHannah DeMoredemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply