Faculty

crestThe major objective of Briarwood Academy is to provide an educational experience that will enable each student to achieve the maximum in scholastic, social, moral, and spiritual growth. Briarwood is able to accomplish this because of the excellence of the academic program, the quality and dedication of its staff, and the quality of the school environment.

 

The responsibility of a teacher in a child’s life is immeasurable. The teacher instructs as much by personal example as by any other method, and has a responsibility to maintain a proper professional image at all times.

 

 

Administration

PositionStaff MemberE-mail Address
HeadmasterClayton Parrishparrishc@briarwoodacademy.com
Principal  Brinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
Director of Student Services/CounselorMegan Cobbcobbm@briarwoodacademy.com
Non-Music Literary SponsorBrinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
 Media SpecialistLiz Brunnerbrunnerl@briarwoodacademy.com
 Technology DirectorJennifer Johnsonjohnsonj@briarwoodacademy.com
Development OfficerMary Lesterlesterm@briarwoodacademy.com
Choral Director/Music Literary SponsorJanie Kate Blasingameblasingamej@briarwoodacademy.com
SecretaryTeresa Mimbsmimbst@briarwoodacademy.com
AccountantLisa Newsomenewsomel@briarwoodacademy.com
Lunchroom ManagerKristie Waldenwaldenk@briarwoodacademy.com

 

Teaching Staff

PositionStaff MemberE-mail Address
K-4 TeacherEmily Furrfurre@briarwoodacademy.com
K-4 ParaProFran Johnsonjohnsonf@briarwoodacademy.com
K-4 ParaProValerie Hackenberryhackenberryv@briarwoodacademy.com
K-5 TeacherLisa Pickrellpickrelll@briarwoodacademy.com
K-5 ParaProAmy Johnstonjohnstona@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade TeacherElena Lamarlamare@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade ParaProKaren McGeemcgeek@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade TeacherLindsey Barnettbarnettl@briarwoodacademy.com
1st Grade ParaProAshley Wilsonwilsona@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade TeacherLyn Nealneall@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade ParaProJessie Hickshicksj@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade TeacherJennifer Phillipsphillipsj@briarwoodacademy.com
2nd Grade ParaProGinny Powerpowerg@briarwoodacademy.com
3rd GradeSherry Allenallens@briarwoodacademy.com
4th GradeJudy Chisholmchisholmj@briarwoodacademy.com
5th GradeShirley Keithkeiths@briarwoodacademy.com
Elementary/Middle School Music/ChorusJanie Kate Blasingameblasingamej@briarwoodacademy.com
PEDavid Clarksonclarksond@briarwoodacademy.com
Health/PEDJ Shelnuttshelnuttd@briarwoodacademy.com
High School ChorusJanie Kate Blasingameblasingamej@briarwoodacademy.com
High School EnglishBrinkley Bradshawbradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
High School EnglishLee Robinsonrobinsonl@briarwoodacademy.com
High School History/Govt/Econ/GeometryBuffy Whitakerwhitakerb@briarwoodacademy.com
High School HistoryChad Hammondhammondc@briarwoodacademy.com
High School MathHannah DeMoredemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com
High School ScienceKayleigh Sheppardsheppardk@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School Geography/PEBo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School MathRobert Wallerwallerr@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle School Math/PE-Middle School ComputerMary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School EnglishStephanie Joesburyjoesburys@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School EnglishMina Rodgersrodgersm@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School History/PsychologyAl Dawkinsdawkinsa@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School MathStephanie Johnsonjohnsons@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School Math/BibleRyan Gerlachgerlachr@briarwoodacademy.com
Middle/High School ScienceBeckie Coxcoxb@briarwoodacademy.com
SpanishMartha Caroline Reddickreddickm@briarwoodacademy.com
Upper Level ParaProAngie Caranicarania@briarwoodacademy.com
Upper Level ParaProKathy Johnsonjohnsonk@briarwoodacademy.com
Upper Level ParaProJoann Baldwinbaldwinj@briarwoodacademy.com
Library/Exploratory/AnnualLiz Brunnerbrunnerl@briarwoodacademy.com

 

Coaching Staff

PositionHead Coach (Assistants)E-mail Address
Athletic DirectorBo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Baseball - VaristyDJ Shelnuttshelnuttd@briarwoodacademy.com
Baseball - Middle School David Clarksonclarksond@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Varsity BoysRyan Gerlachgerlachr@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Middle School Boys  Bo Flemingflemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Varsity Girls Brinkley Bradshaw (Hannah DeMore)bradshawb@briarwoodacademy.com
Basketball - Middle School GirlsClayton Parrish (Mary Lynn Reese)parrishc@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Varsity Mary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Middle School Mary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Cheerleading - Mighty BucsWhitney Bradshaw
Cross Country -Varsity Mary Lesterlesterm@briarwoodacademy.com
Cross Country - Middle School Mary Lesterlesterm@briarwoodacademy.com
Football - VarsityBo Fleming (David Clarkson, Ryan Gerlach, Paden Remkus)flemingb@briarwoodacademy.com
Football -Middle SchoolDavid Clarkson (Ryan Gerlach)clarksond@briarwoodacademy.com
Football - Mighty Bucs Aaron Cobb
Golf Dennis Coxwell
Softball - Varsity Wayne Wilson (Casey Jackson)
Softball - Middle School Wayne Wilson (DJ Shelnutt)
Softball-Mighty BucsKristie Walden (Keith Grisco)waldenk@briarwoodacademy.com
TennisAshley Wilsonwilsona@briarwoodacademy.com 
Track - Varsity Boys David Clarksonclarksond@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Middle School BoysDavid Clarksonclarksond@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Varsity Girls Hannah DeMore/Mary Lynn Reesedemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com/reesema@briarwoodacademy.com
Track - Middle School Girls Mary Lynn Reesereesema@briarwoodacademy.com
TwirlingHannah DeMoredemoreh@briarwoodacademy.com

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply